My First Published Book!

I am publishing my first book, a small collection of fictional short stories based on my family. It will come out in September! The most unique thing about this book is that I wrote it for my mother, hence the name, Mama. About a year ago I presented my mom with the rough draft of my book on Mother’s Day. I’ve since tweaked it and added some illustrations, too.

I’ve included poems that I wrote as a child, hand-drawn illustrations, and short stories viewed through the eyes of each person in my immediate family. Every story emphasizes the impact that my mom has had in my life. I hope it is an encouragement to mothers whose kids have grown and also to young mothers now, who are just in the beginning stages of motherhood.

This little book will be published next month by Dorrance Publishing. It will be available in paperback and e-book, as well as at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and a couple of other stores.

featured picture from flowermeaning.com

Leave a Reply

