Watercolor (pt. 2): Some Techniques

So far, here’s what I have on my watercolor attempt this week. My rough draft is of Italian cities, reminiscent of my time spent in Italy a couple years ago!

IMG_6161.JPG

I know it’s probably not good to have too much pencil on a watercolor drawing, but I’d like to have some base for my city, and I’m going to try to be more precise than this video that I’m sharing!

Below is one technique called wet on wet, which I am familiar with from any of the watercolor art lessons that I have had. I probably will try to paint a little more dry than this, but wanted to make it available for you to see in case this is your first time trying a watercolor paining! I’m also going to include some kids projects with watercolor tomorrow, which are just so FUN! That includes using random materials with art, and I think this reminds me personally not to take myself so seriously. Art is meant to be fun!

Featured picture from YouTube: Wet on Wet punch technique

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

