Watercolor (pt. 1): Need to Know

Some of the posts from last week, particularly the fourth part, tapped into my creative juices. I have been wanting for a long time to experiment with watercolors, so I’ll take this week to research different ways to start painting using watercolors. First of all, if you’re just now starting out, then hopefully I can teach you something as I learn more! I’ve used watercolors very little, but lately have been using drawing as a stress reliever. When I was scanning Pinterest the other day, I noticed those watercolor city paintings, and I’d ultimately like to try my hand at that. We’ll see how far I can get in a week.

Step one: The Basics–What do I need to know when starting out?

SUPPLIES: 

Watercolors for beginners -Zakkiya Hamza| Inkstruck Studio
inkstruck.com

TECHNIQUES:

watercolor_effects_by_cyprinusfox-d4em0g3.jpg 900×2,455 pixels
cyprinusfox.deviantart.com

Good luck on creating! Show me what you’ve come up with! I’ll be sharing in the following days. 🙂

featured photo from thealisonshow.com

 

One thought on “Watercolor (pt. 1): Need to Know

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

