Books, Books, Books (pt. 3): For the Reluctant Readers

Today I am focused on those who say, “But I just don’t like to read!” I hope by the end of this, I will have convinced you to give some type of reading a try. 

First of all, here are some reasons to spend just TWENTY minutes reading. Some of you are not students, I know, but I figure the stats are similar for adults reading as well: 

Image result for reading 20 minutes a day infographic
schenkgr4.blogspot.com

Then, if your excuse is, “I just don’t know what to read!” You can start with this list. I am in the middle of the Harry Potter series, and will soon read Gone with the Wind

Image result for books infographic
http://www.businessinsider.com

For those who say, “I don’t have time to read.” Remember, just 20 minutes a day. These are some the shortest books, which means with 20 minutes a day, you could get two books read in a week!

Books you can read under hour each - #infographic

In case you’re still protesting that you don’t read well, or just don’t enjoy reading, here’s a list of audio books to start you out on your reading quest. It mentions that having a good narrator is key to enjoying the book, and I completely agree with this! The audio books for Harry Potter, by J. K. Rowling, are also one that I completely recommend. It is wonderful when a narrator can perform all voices for every character. In my previous post I mentioned Overdrive, which can be connected to your local library, and I use this All. The. Time. 

Free Audio Books

Leave a Reply

