Books, Books, Books (pt. 1): Book Lovers Tag

I would like to learn more about YOU! Of course, I’m going to focus on books this week, but those who aren’t huge book fans, I have a couple hints for you as the week progresses. Here’s a bit about me, and I would love to hear more about how and what you read. Feel free to comment and add some of your own questions!

Do you have a specific place for reading?

Not at all! I like to have a book with me at all times (or an ebook on my Nook app) so that I can read wherever and whenever. Yes I might be one of those people who reads while I’m in line at Wal-Mart.

Bookmarks or random pieces of paper?

Random pieces of paper, every time! I love bookmarks, but tend to misplace them.

Can you just stop anywhere or must it be at the end of the chapter?

I can stop anywhere as long as I’ve put some sort of bookmark there. I used to stop at the end of chapters, but find that most books put some sort of hook there, and I HAVE to keep reading!

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Yes. About half the time. It distracts me because I can’t actually eat while reading my paperbacks. I have to stop, take a bite, turn the page, etc. With a Nook (or Kindle, as might be the case for you), it’s tons easier and I don’t miss a beat.

Music or TV while reading?

Sometimes music with no words, but usually the buzz of a coffee shop or silence. NEVER TV!

Image result for young adult reading
playbuzz.com

One book at a time or several?

I have to read several. There are so many different genres out there! Plus, I’m learning the art of having a paperback/hardback (one or two), audiobook and ebook going at the same time. These are used for different purposes: at the store, at home, on a run, cleaning.

Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

Anywhere!

Read out loudly or silently?

Silently, but I don’t mind reading out loud if the opportunity presents itself!

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I don’t usually read ahead, but with books like S., by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst, and Dark Matter, by Blake Crouch, I did find myself reading ahead. I couldn’t help it!

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Keep it like new as long as possible. However, on the well-loved books, I don’t mind it so much, especially if it’s my second or third time through.

Do you write in your books?

No, never. Some highlights in my ebooks. (but I did particularly enjoy S., by J.J. Abrams despite this rule of mine)

Now it’s your turn! Tell me about your books! Copy this list and comment back!

featured photo from: http://weebitwordy.blog/book-lovers-tag/

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

DeafFirefly

Poetry in British Sign Language and English

Women Who Draw

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Love Travelling

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

History Imagined

For Readers, Writers, and Lovers of Historical Fiction

Devotion Table

Sharing words of Hope, Encouragement and Love inspired by Jesus Christ

Journey Counseling

Christian Counseling for Women, Teen Girls, and Children

Discovering the Extraordinary

Finding beauty in the everyday moments of life

natalieallera.com

Lifestyle blog by Natalie. A Mum, Marketing Professional and Lifestyle Blogger. Loves hospitality, travel, tourism, design, social media and food, to name just a few...

5 minutes with...

Interesting questions for interesting people

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Read Voraciously

Devouring words one page at a time.

H.M.Dillard

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

