Running streak completed

 Made it through day 81. Total miles: 235.5

I didn’t make it up to my 100 days, but after Peru I’m going to try again. There’s a good reason, but I don’t think I want to give any excuse on here. That gives me a couple weeks to continue running and start doing more strength training. I’ve been toying with the idea of training for a triathlon, maybe near the end of this year, or the beginning of next. Does anyone have any suggestions? Somewhere you’ve been or would really like to go? 

Running Together:

Whoever said diamonds are a girl's best friend never ran with her bestie.:

I don’t usually run with friends. I prefer using my run time as a get-in-my-zone stress reliever. However, I know there are some of you out there, especially those who are just starting out running, or who’ve run for a while and need a change of pace. This might be the solution for you! Check out your area to see if there are any running groups that meet. If not, you can always find a friend and start your own running group! If that person doesn’t run, there’s always the option of biking with the runners (my mom likes to do that). It gives you someone to talk to, but doesn’t leave your friend stranded just because they don’t prefer running.

Click on the following picture (in no particular order) to find running clubs in that area. This is by no means a comprehensive list, but it’s a start! Ready…set…RUN!

Image result for usa
rrca.org

Image result for uk
running-world.net/uk-clubs.php

Image result for australia

Image result for india

Image result for europe
worldatlas.com
Image result for africa
worldatlas.com
Image result for china
kids.nationalgeographic.com
Image result for south america
worldatlas.com
Image result for canada
http://www.huffingtonpost.ca

Get out there and try something new!

 

Leave a Reply

