Explore the United States! (pt. 4) History

…And what would a blog about the United States be without a little history? I love using songs to memorize lists of facts (for example, the history of the US). If the same goes for you, then this is a fantastic way to brush off those cobwebs!

I ran across this explanation of the Constitution’s first ten amendments (Bill of Rights) and I know that I have mainly forgotten what I probably learned in middle school about this topic.

While a little creepy, I found this song about the Presidents really helpful! Plus it includes quirky facts about each of the presidents (up to 2015)

Flying over America!

And if you’re interested in seeing a summary of American History in ten minutes, here you go!

My personal favorite: Tour the States (and capitols)

 

Leave a Reply

