Day 66

Short term goal: 100 Days

Long term goal: 186 days (6 months)

Miles run this week: 25 (yay,  I made it to 25!)

Total miles run/walked in the challenge: 193

If he plays on it, can he hurt it any worse?

This is what my self talk was tonight! ^ At the time of my writing this, I recently had a cart fall on my leg. It wasn’t a big cart, but it wasn’t too steady. When it tipped over the edge caught the side right next to my knee, and it just cut a little bit. But underneath the skin there immediately grew a big bruise, which I’m sure will turn all sorts of awesome colors.

Needless to say, it happens to be on a muscle that stretches when I press weight on my foot, such as pushing off while running. I wanted to run anyways, and try to push through the pain. I didn’t want to use that as an excuse for ending my streak. For the first 3/4 of a mile I was in major pain and felt like a waddling duck (only not so cute!).

excited duck waddle gif

However I did push through and actually made it three miles. Slower by about a minute and a half than my normal time, but I made it nonetheless!

When has been a time that you’ve had to fake it to make it, whether that be through sports or any tough times?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

DeafFirefly

Poetry in British Sign Language and English

Women Who Draw

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Love Travelling

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

History Imagined

For Readers, Writers, and Lovers of Historical Fiction

Devotion Table

Sharing words of Hope, Encouragement and Love inspired by Jesus Christ

Journey Counseling

Christian Counseling for Women, Teen Girls, and Children

Discovering the Extraordinary

Finding beauty in the everyday moments of life

natalieallera.com

Lifestyle blog by Natalie. A Mum, Marketing Professional and Lifestyle Blogger. Loves hospitality, travel, tourism, design, social media and food, to name just a few...

5 minutes with...

Interesting questions for interesting people

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Read Voraciously

Devouring words one page at a time.

H.M.Dillard

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

