Motivation, Here I Come!

What do you do to stay motivated? There are so many things in my life that I feel require motivation to keep persevering! Most of these things are not just one-and-done!

Running/Exercise:

While I am challenging myself to continue a running streak (almost 2 months down)! I also am trying to run more during the week. For this I’ve created a goal chart. It’s rough, and I just sketched a layout in my journal. The reason? My journal is always by my bed and presents a great visual as I get up every day. I added a few personal goals for mile 50, 100, etc. You might want to type yours out, or spend more than the five minutes that I did, but this kind of goal chart can be used with anything in your life that you need a little “OOMPH!” to get started!

FullSizeRender

Books:

I have started an online book club, but I also keep up with books that I want to read through Goodreads. This way I can sift through all the books that are on my to-read list and choose the ones that are most interesting at the time. I have not yet found a good way to read books: individually, multiple at one time, single genre, varied genres, paperback, ebook. They all are great to me! There have been times that I have read 3 different books in 3 different genres in the same day! Mostly I read just for fun, but also toss in a couple intellectual books from time to time. I derive my inspiration from ModernMrsDarcy.com, which inspired me to begin reading a few new things. I’ve knocked out several from both challenges!

The Modern Mrs Darcy 2017 Reading Challenge. Get more out of your reading life in 2017 with this choose-your-own-bookish-adventure challenge!

Writing:

This is the hardest to keep up with (for me). I am writing a blog, an online book club, and trying to write another book. My goal for each day is 1,000 words, but sometimes I only have 30 minutes to write. For this I just write as much as I can, even if it’s only half that. Right now I’m stuck between researching an writing, which makes it difficult to actually write my book. In the end, I know this is important for the soundness of the story line, but it makes the writing process move a bit slower.

A writer is a world trapped in a person. - Victor Hugo
accounts.google.com

I’d love to hear what kinds of things you’re writing right now! That could be poetry, a blog, a journal entry, an article, a book, a letter 🙂

What kinds of goals do you set to stay motivated? Share with us!

featured photo from LinkedIn.com

One thought on “Motivation, Here I Come!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

DeafFirefly

Poetry in British Sign Language and English

Women Who Draw

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Love Travelling

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

History Imagined

For Readers, Writers, and Lovers of Historical Fiction

Devotion Table

Sharing words of Hope, Encouragement and Love inspired by Jesus Christ

Journey Counseling

Christian Counseling for Women, Teen Girls, and Children

Discovering the Extraordinary

Finding beauty in the everyday moments of life

natalieallera.com

Lifestyle blog by Natalie. A Mum, Marketing Professional and Lifestyle Blogger. Loves hospitality, travel, tourism, design, social media and food, to name just a few...

5 minutes with...

Interesting questions for interesting people

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Read Voraciously

Devouring words one page at a time.

H.M.Dillard

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

