Prayer (Quotes Version)

I realize that there is so much out there on prayer that sometimes we just nod and go on with our lives. But we’ve just begun a new series at my church on prayer, and I’ve found some quotes from wise people on the subject. What is prayer? It seems like it should be simple. Talking with God. Making requests. Communicating with the Savior (I’m only going to be discussing prayer in Christianity for these posts, at the moment).

As you learn more about prayer this week, use these to motivate you to dive deeper into this relationship with the Lord:

Image result for prayer cs lewis
RachelWojo.com
I like the paraphrasing in the image but heres the verse: I love the Lord, who listened to my voice in supplication, who turned an ear to me on the day I called. Psalm 116:1-2:
lizmarieblog.com

Cornelia "Corrie" ten Boom was a Dutch Christian who, along with her father and other family members, helped many Jews escape the Nazi Holocaust during World War II and was imprisoned for it. Her family died there but her Faith in God remained strong.:

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. Philippians 4:6:
tracimichelle.com
The power of prayer is not in the one who is praying but in the one who hears and answers our prayers.:
semihealthy.com

So many times words have failed me when I'm on my knees.  I have given in to tears and just opened my heart... And found myself slowly rocking.  Safe in His arms, warm in the comfort that He knows my heart.:

Thoughtfull Thursday | Prayer Quote:
theletteredcollege.net

This was such a good movie!! Miss Clara is so sassy in it too which gave it a bit of humour!:

featured picture from crosswalk.com

Leave a Reply

