God, You Did WHAT??

This is where I am today. I am constantly surprised how God orchestrates things around me. I also watch in amazement as people I know experience God’s timing in the most unusual way. Recently I was talking with someone about how creation reveals a God who is WAAAY more intelligent than we could ever imagine (Romans 1:20). Then this song came on my Spotify playlist later that day. Take a listen!

My question for you today: How has God surprised you? How did you react?

“Blown Away”

Yea
She’s dancing like a crazy fool
from the kitchen to the dining room
and she tells me, ‘Baby, life is way too short to be too cool.’
She says, ‘When did we get so serious?
Can we just all stop acting unimpressed?’
There’s a hundred million miracles in front of us passing by
God open my eyes

I wanna be blown away!
By your extraordinary grace every ordinary day
Blown away!
By your great big love in every little place
I wanna slow down look around
God please show me how to stop and be amazed
I wanna be blown away!
Blown away!

I want to see a sunset
and have to stop and catch my breath
O I never want to forget
how you take a dead heart and bring back to life again

Oh!
When did we get so serious?
Can we just all stop acting unimpressed?
There’s a hundred million miracles in front of us passing by
God open my eyes

I wanna be blown away!
By your extraordinary grace every ordinary day
Blown away!
By your great big love in every little place
I wanna slow down look around
God please show me how to stop and be amazed
I wanna be blown away!
Blown away!

The Earth is full of heaven
’cause you’re always breaking through
put the wonder back inside these eyes
God, I don’t want to miss you

When did we get so serious?
Can we just all stop acting unimpressed?’

I wanna be blown away!
By your extraordinary grace every ordinary day
Blown away!
By your great big love in every little place
I wanna slow down look around God please show me how to stop and be amazed
I wanna be blown away!
Blown away!

I wanna be blown away!
Blown away!

Yea!

I wanna be
I wanna be blown away

from azlyrics.com
featured picture from http://webneel.com/amazing-photography-photos
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

DeafFirefly

Poetry in British Sign Language and English

Women Who Draw

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Love Travelling

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

History Imagined

For Readers, Writers, and Lovers of Historical Fiction

Devotion Table

Sharing words of Hope, Encouragement and Love inspired by Jesus Christ

Journey Counseling

Christian Counseling for Women, Teen Girls, and Children

Discovering the Extraordinary

Finding beauty in the everyday moments of life

natalieallera.com

Lifestyle blog by Natalie. A Mum, Marketing Professional and Lifestyle Blogger. Loves hospitality, travel, tourism, design, social media and food, to name just a few...

5 minutes with...

Interesting questions for interesting people

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Read Voraciously

Devouring words one page at a time.

H.M.Dillard

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

