Unfinished!

This blog was inspired by a new song from Mandisa called, “Unfinished.” It has resonated in my heart in the last week or so because I can relate. More times than I’d like to admit, I catch myself berating myself (in my mind) for thoughtless decisions made or careless words spoken. This song was an inspiration for me! It gives me the words that I need to encourage myself. It reminds me that I don’t have to be perfect. Yes, I am a Christian, but it is not me, myself and I who is trying to live up to what God has given me. The Lord gave me the free gift of salvation, but then my job is just to surrender to Him and allow Him to change my heart. I will mess up.

I DO mess up!

But Jesus was my perfect sacrifice, and I am submitting to Him to change my heart, my mind, and my life! I am today a different person than I was last year, or three years ago, or even last week! I am not the one that saves me, God is! BE ENCOURAGED!

While we’re on the subject of Unfinished, if you’d like to see more, I thought it would be interesting to share some more unfinished pieces from the years:

Mystery of Gilbert Stuart’s unfinished painting of George Washington

Schubert’s Unfinished Symphony–Information can be found here, and you can click on the link below to hear the symphony for yourself!

10 Most Famous Unfinished Buildings

Palace
listverse.com
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

