Sharing Saturday: Sara Bareilles

Good morning! For my fellow bookworms out there, I’ve included a book that I’ve read recently: Sounds Like Me: My Life So Far in Song, by Sara Bareilles. I know most of the time I share blogs on Saturdays, but this was too good of an opportunity to pass up! Of course many of us have heard her songs on the radio, but I am one of those people who likes to watch the special features on a movie…that’s what this book is! She draws out several songs that have been important in her life and explains the story behind them. It was very refreshing (and amusing!) to read, and I highly recommend that you pick up a copy soon!

Image result for sara bareilles book

Her website also has some snippets of her life! http://www.sarabmusic.com/main/ 

*featured picture from, www.theodysseyonline.com

Leave a Reply

