Day 10

Short Term Goal: Three more weeks!

Long Term Goal: Six Months? (ambitious, but do-able!)

Miles run this week: 16

TOTAL miles: 25

This week hasn’t been too uneventful in my running 1 mile every day. I’ve been able to continue my streak! Usually I fit this in during a time where I already want to be outside to exercise, so end up running 2-3 miles total. One day when it was scorching outside, I did run back and forth in my living room until I clocked myself at a mile!

I have found a couple of really good articles that might help anyone wanting to join me.

10 Running Tips I've Learned fro m a 6 month Run Streak:         My Experience Running Everyday For a Year:

These had some really practical tips. And they didn’t come from a college athlete who has been doing this her whole life. They come from moms who also have a busy schedule and would like to fit some sort of exercise routine in their day. Some of the advice I had already been following, and others were new to me. I’m looking for anything to help me improve and inch me along in this new habit!

A couple of things that I’ve found with running can easily be summed up in one of my “Exercise Inspiration” quotes from Pinterest:

 :
theberry.com

 

One thought on “Day 10

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

DeafFirefly

Poetry in British Sign Language and English

Women Who Draw

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Love Travelling

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

History Imagined

For Readers, Writers, and Lovers of Historical Fiction

Devotion Table

Sharing words of Hope, Encouragement and Love inspired by Jesus Christ

Journey Counseling

Christian Counseling for Women, Teen Girls, and Children

Discovering the Extraordinary

Finding beauty in the everyday moments of life

natalieallera.com

Lifestyle blog by Natalie. A Mum, Marketing Professional and Lifestyle Blogger. Loves hospitality, travel, tourism, design, social media and food, to name just a few...

5 minutes with...

Interesting questions for interesting people

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

Read Voraciously

Devouring words one page at a time.

H.M.Dillard

Just my life - Relationships, Running, Reading, and (W)riting

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

