“What is God’s Will?” (Part 2 of 2)

Psalm 86:11 “Give me an undivided heart, that I may fear Your name” (Psalm 86:11). My heart is so often divided, I need the Lord to unite it, so that I might worship Him with all my heart. How hard it is to focus on the treasures of life! How easy it...:

Sometimes the Lord’s will is waaaay different than you originally planned!

I can say for a FACT that there are moments in life that the Lord orchestrates, which completely branch off from our own perceptions of how we think the Lord will work.

Change in job

I have experienced this several times! Whether this comes as an unexpected job change, resignation, downsizing…whatever! It is still hard. This still comes with lots of prayer, sleepless nights, and wondering whether or not you’ve done the right thing. This moment in your life when you feel in limbo can be very unnerving. But…

Every. Single. Time. —

God has come through. Can I emphasize that enough?!! He has given me a job–and money, and a purpose to get up for the day–at the exact moment that I need it. This may look different for you! And it certainly wasn’t laid out like I would have planned it (I have to remind myself VERY often that I am not the Lord, and I cannot understand His ways!). But He DOES take care of me, exactly when I need it! He will take care of you!

It goes a lot better with this in your head:

Loss of relationship

It feels like there is nothing worse than heartbreak. This is the moment when your heart aches so much that you don’t know how anything could mean so much again. These strong hurts are quickly followed by fear and usually self-doubt. DON’T LET THEM WIN! These voices that tell you that you are not good enough, or that you will never find love, or that you need to change to find someone, or that you should have seen it coming. Don’t listen!

Sure, there are always things that you can learn from a broken relationship, but most people intend to inflict good, not pain. If you experience pain, please, resist the urge to give up. Find a faithful friend who will help you and encourage you through this extremely difficult time. You are worth it! And it does take courage to try again, to be vulnerable, to make mistakes. But that is the only way that you can grow into a better and stronger you!

 :
Bloglovin’

Unforeseen opportunity

These are the moments that you didn’t expect. Opportunities that present themselves in a way that surprises you. I have been in your shoes. It takes a lot of prayer and seeking godly counsel to evaluate where God wants to place you. These are the opportunities that seem to have no “right” answer. My little piece of advice. While you should take into account what others say, do more Bible-delving and listening to the Lord, more than ever!

 :
prettybooks.tumblr.com
  • Trusted friend’s advice

    Did you ever have those moments with a friend where you’re just carrying on a normal conversation, then out of the blue that person lays down a statement that completely floors you? I’m talking about in that good, slightly hurtful way. Usually inside me cries, “Ouch!” while my brain says that it’s something that I need to listen to. I have a couple friends who can be this open and honest because they know me well. Most of the time they tell me the truth, even if it hurts. Do make sure, though, that this truth comes from a place of love, not from manipulation.

Be nice:

featured image from wekeepexploring.com

Leave a Reply

