Onward! Challenges in Writing Well

Image result for writing
http://www.penningtonlibrary.org

I have officially begun to outline my next book!

While it is still in the dream stage, I have a very solid idea of what I want to see in my book, so I think it has potential. What I can tell you is that it will be contemporary fiction (my first novel!) and will follow the life of a child and the interactions/challenges within her family.

I hope to soon be able to share a blurb of what I’ve written, but I am collecting some quotes from children’s books! Do you have any favorite quotes from books that you’d like to share? I would love to hear how that quote has inspired you!

Let me begin by sharing one of my personal favorites. There was one day during high school where I had said something rude to one of my sisters. My mom, as she should, was correcting me on my behavior. One of my aunts happened to be in the house and was listening to the conversation. When I began to sulk in the corner, she spoke up and said, “Remember what it says in Anne of Green Gables? ‘There are so many things that I want to say and don’t.’ Imagine what Hannah has refrained from saying, even though she is upset!” That has been an encouragement to me ever since, especially since I still have a tendency to run my mouth without thinking! Though this actual quote came from the TV series, I still consider it just as valuable!

Now let’s hear it! What quotes inspire you or allow you to dream about the extraordinary?

Anne of Green Gables... this scene delights me :):
Enter a caption

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

